Working Groups

Our Communities: Learners, Innovators, Alumni, Industry Partners


Rod Brunson

Thomas P. O’Neill Jr. Chair of Public Life; Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice and Political Science; Director of Graduate Mentoring and Diversity Initiatives, College of Social Sciences and Humanities

Carmen Sceppa

Dean, Bouvé College of Health Sciences

Karen Reiss Medwed

Associate Teaching Professor and Assistant Dean, Graduate School of Education, College of Professional Studies

Maxine Griffith

Special Advisor to the Provost


Amy Halliday

Director of the Center for the Arts, College of Arts, Media and Design

Lorraine Mountain

Assistant Dean for Cooperative Education, College of Engineering, Faculty Senator

Sheila Puffer

University Distinguished Professor, International Business, D’Amore-McKim School of Business

Meaghan Hallock

Director of Development & Alumni/ae Relations, School of Law

Ebony Clinton-Brown

Senior Director, Undergraduate Admissions

Becca Berkey

Director, Service-Learning; Lecturer of Human Services

John Tobin

Vice President, City and Community Engagement

Aliza Lakhani

Regional Dean and CEO, Toronto Campus

Michael Davis
Vice President of Campus Safety and Chief of Police

Abbey Holland

Student, Class of 2022


Our Communities Strategic Planning Group: Town Hall Recording


April 2021, Strategic Planning document: Our Communities

Our campuses serve large communities of neighbors, students, staff, faculty, alumni, employers and partners.

Currently, our thriving campus network includes 11 cities, 3 countries and 2 continents. Focusing especially on our physical locations, this group will develop clear goals for Northeastern’s engagement with our neighboring communities as well as an overarching strategy for achieving those goals. Our strategy should actively harness the diversity, relationships, and richness of our surrounding communities to create mutually beneficial synergy and collaboration.

Discuss with your Our Communities team on Yammer: